RMC Broomball Team

This year was the 45th Annual Broomball tournament at the Royal Military College Saint-Jean. For Officer Cadets, this tournament is an opportunity to put their studies aside for a weekend and have fun. In addition, this tournament promotes the development of team spirit, competitive spirit, and strengthens the bonds Cadets have with other Ex-Cadets.

For the students, this tournament provides an opportunity to improve on their teamwork, organizational and planning skills.

With your support, we can continue this important tradition for the Officer Cadets of the Royal Military College Saint-Jean. This annual funding request of $1600 is made possible by your donations to our Truth, Duty, Valour Fund.

Broomball Team Broomball Team Winning Team

“Team spirit is quite a vague concept that everyone does not master when arriving at the RMC Saint-Jean, but all along the way, whether with the broomball tournament, with the Orientation program or even the obstacle course, we are applying this concept to become better leaders. So, the Ex-Cadets broomball tournament is a huge learning moment for the wing. In addition, all the competitions and tournaments held at the RMC Saint-Jean promote exchange among participants. Through these exchanges, we create links and contacts that will be useful to us throughout our career. Which is in itself is a golden opportunity.” – OCdt Gabriel Tardif

45e tournoi annuel de ballon sur glace au CMR de Saint-Jean

RMC Broomball Team

Cette année avait lieu le 45e tournoi annuel de ballon sur glace du Collège militaire royal de Saint-Jean. Pour les élèves-officiers, c’était l’occasion de mettre les études de côté le temps d’une fin de semaine et de s’amuser. Le tournoi favorise aussi l’esprit d’équipe et de compétition, et resserre les liens entre élèves-officiers et anciens élèves.

Enfin, il permet aux étudiants de se perfectionner en ce qui a trait au travail d’équipe, à l’organisation et à la planification.

C’est grâce à votre soutien que nous sommes en mesure de poursuivre la tradition pour les élèves-officiers du CMR Saint-Jean. Vos dons versés aux fonds Vérité, devoir, vaillance nous permettent de fournir un financement annuel de 1 600 $.

Broomball Team Broomball Team Winning Team

«L'esprit d'équipe est un concept assez vague que tout le monde ne maîtrise pas en arrivant au CMR Saint-Jean, mais tout au long du parcours, que ce soit avec le tournoi de ballon sur glace, avec le programme d'orientation ou encore le parcours du combattant, nous appliquons ce concept à devenir de meilleurs leaders. Ainsi, le tournoi de ballon-balai des ex-cadets est un énorme moment d'apprentissage pour l'aile. De plus, toutes les compétitions et tournois organisés au CMR Saint-Jean favorisent les échanges entre les participants. A travers ces échanges, nous créons des liens et des contacts qui nous seront utiles tout au long de notre carrière. Ce qui est en soi une opportunité en or. » - Élof Gabriel Tardif