RMC Curling Club competes at the Garrison Curling Club

RMC Curling Club at the Garrison Curling Club

The Royal Military College Curling Club has nine Officer Cadet’s comprising two teams competing in the local open league at the Garrison Golf and Curling Club at CFB Kingston.  Every Thursday both teams, known simply as RMC 1 and RMC 2, head up to the curling club at CFB Kingston to compete in the Garrison open league.

Comprised of both active and retired members of the Canadian Forces the members of the Garrison Curling Club have a considerable amount of experience curling. Facing off against the members of the Garrison League the RMC Curling Club have made tremendous strides in their ability and knowledge of curling. With RMC 2 in particular having gone from having several players with no curling experience at all to now being a strong contender for several of the other league teams. Click here to read more.

The RMC curling teams continue to be a well-known presence at the Garrison Curling Club and are looking forward to seeing all this years hard work payoff during next years curling season.

The RMC Curling Club would like to say thank you to the RMC Foundation for their funding, as without them all the progress made by our teams would have been impossible.­ – 28692 Chad Matthews, RMC Curling Club President

Your donations to our Truth, Duty, Valour Fund allow our future leaders to have a chance to experience competition and events that they are very passionate about, and will allow Officer Cadets to showcase their skills at levels beyond what they normally will have a chance to do. The experience gained during these activities contributes to the growth of the club, as participants can then pass on the skills learned to newer members of the club. The planning and execution of these activities aid our future leaders in developing their leadership capabilities, and gives them a break from the demands and stresses of studies and military training.

Le club de curling du CMR concourt au Garrison Curling Club

RMC Curling Club at the Garrison Curling Club

Le club de curling du Collège militaire royal est représenté par neuf élèves-officiers répartis en deux équipes au club de golf et de curling Garrison de la Base des Forces canadiennes Kingston. Chaque jeudi, les deux équipes, nommées simplement « CMR 1 » et « CMR 2 », se rendent au club de curling de la BFC Kingston pour se mesurer aux équipes de la ligue ouverte Garrison.

Les membres actifs et à la retraite des Forces canadiennes qui composent le club de curling de Garrison sont des curleurs chevronnés. Contre les membres de la ligue Garrison, le club de curling du CMR a considérablement progressé dans ses habiletés et sa connaissance du curling. Remarquablement, l’équipe CMR 2, composée de plusieurs joueurs sans aucune expérience préalable, est devenue un adversaire de taille pour bon nombre des équipes des autres ligues.

Les équipes de curling du CMR, toujours bien connues du club de curling Garrison, espèrent déjà que leurs efforts de cette année porteront leurs fruits durant la saison de curling de l’an prochain.

Le club de curling du CMR tient à remercier la Fondation des CMR. Sans son financement, tous les progrès réalisés par nos équipes auraient été impossibles. – 28692 Chad Matthews, président du club de curling du CMR

Vos dons au fonds Vérité, devoir, vaillance donnent la chance à nos futurs leaders de prendre part à des compétitions et à des événements pour lesquels ils ont une véritable passion et d’exprimer leur talent à un niveau auquel ils n’ont habituellement pas accès. L’expérience que les élèves-officiers acquièrent en prenant part à ces activités contribue à la croissance du club : ils peuvent ensuite transmettre leurs apprentissages aux nouveaux membres. La planification et le déroulement de ces activités développent le leadership de nos futurs leaders et leur permettent d’oublier les exigences et le stress des études et de la formation militaire.