Recreational club support | RMC Foundations

The RMC Recreational Clubs received $30,000 in support this year from the Class of 1962.  This support allowed over 600 Officer Cadets to participate in the following clubs:

  • Judo
  • Bilingualism
  • Curling
  • Chess
  • Ice Climbing
  • Astronomy
  • Rowing
  • Sport Parachuting
  • Multisport Club
  • Aviation Club

The Class of 1962 has agreed to support the Recreational Clubs from their Class of 1962 Endowment to ensure that no opportunity is missed for the students of the Military Colleges.  Recreational Clubs are managed by the Officer Cadets.  An executive is formed, and all activities are self-directed by the Cadets.  Each year new clubs are formed based on Cadet participation and interest.

Recreational Club Support Ice climbing | RMC Foundation

“This trip was an exceptional challenge of athletic ability, a great learning experience, as well as a lesson in teamwork and individual mental toughness. The long distance solo challenge, which consisted of biking, running, cross-country skiing, skating and snowshoeing, covered more that 40km on the Plains of Abraham under near perfect conditions and warm weather. Other events that the team participated in were the solo short distance race, and the long distance team challenge. All the teams worked very hard together to bring back respectable results, and spin a positive image for the school.

The Multi-Sport Club is incredibly grateful for the support from the Class of 1962 for making this trip possible. All the Cadets had a great time and look forward to returning to the Plains of Abraham for the competition in the coming years.”

La promotion de 1962 soutient les clubs récréatifs

Recreational club support | RMC Foundations

Cette année, la promotion de 1962 a donné 30 000 $ pour soutenir les clubs récréatifs des CMR. Ce soutien financier a permis à plus de 600 élèves-officiers de prendre part aux activités des clubs suivants:

  • Judo
  • BILINGUISME
  • Curling
  • Échecs
  • Escalade de glace
  • Astronomie
  • Aviron
  • Parachutisme sportif
  • Club multisports
  • Club d’aviation

La promotion de 1962 a accepté de soutenir les clubs récréatifs avec le fonds de dotation de leur promotion pour veiller à ce que les étudiants des Collèges militaires ne ratent aucune occasion. Les clubs récréatifs sont gérés par les élèves-officiers. Un comité exécutif est formé, et toutes les activités sont dirigées par les élèves-officiers. De nouveaux clubs sont créés chaque année selon la participation et l’intérêt des élèves-officiers.

Recreational Club Support Ice climbing | RMC Foundation

« Ce voyage était un défi d’habiletés sportives exceptionnel, une expérience d’apprentissage magnifique et une leçon de force mentale et d’esprit d’équipe. Le défi longue distance individuel consistait en un parcours de plus de 40 km sur les plaines d’Abraham effectué à vélo, à la course, en ski de fond, en patins et en raquettes. Nous avons eu droit à une journée chaude et à des conditions météorologiques presque parfaites. L’équipe a aussi pris part à la course individuelle de courte distance et au défi longue distance d’équipe. Toutes les équipes ont travaillé très fort pour obtenir des résultats dont elles seraient fières et projeter une image positive de l’école.

Le club multisports est incroyablement reconnaissant du soutien de la promotion de 1962, sans lequel ce voyage n’aurait pas pu être possible. Tous les élèves-officiers ont passé un bon moment et ont hâte de retourner aux plaines d’Abraham pour la compétition dans les prochaines années. »