Canso Investment Counsel Ltd Named Entertainment Sponsor for 11th Annual TPL Gala

Carswell TPL 2019

The True Patriot Love Foundation hosted their 11th Annual TPL Tribute Gala on Thursday 7 November at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre.  This year’s gala showcased the national impact made through TPL’s support of community programs and organizations across Canada. https://truepatriotlove.com/get-involved/events-educational-trips/11th-annual-tribute-gala/

Canso Investment Counsel is a proud supporter of the RMC Foundation and has been our Platinum Level Supporter of our Annual Legacy Dinner for many years. 16623 John Carswell, Class of 1978, and President of Canso Investment Counsel Ltd, recently provided $200,000 to start an Endowment to fund Officer Cadets from the Colleges to participate in major charitable gala events.

This gift from 11623 John Carswell, and Canso Investment Counsel makes John our fourth highest cumulative lifetime donor.Thank you John for your continued support of Canada’s future leaders.

Thank you for funding RMC’s attendance to the True Patriot Love Gala this year. It was truly enlightening meeting with all of the accomplished military members that were at the event, and I gained much advice in terms of where my career in Army Logistics could lead. I had never before been to such a well-funded and high-class event, and it was inspiring learning about the successes of the many RMC grads (most notably, you, Mr. Carswell) that were present at the event. It was also rewarding seeing the tangible love that the guests of the event had towards the military, from the flawless performances of the band in remembrance of our fallen members, to the generous donations that were given for the silent auction, and with even just the welcoming attitudes that were given to us as non-credentialed RMC cadets still trying to finish our degrees. I had a great time and took away a lot of useful knowledge for my career, and I sincerely hope that cadet attendance at the TPL Gala continues annually for as long as possible.- Jonas Cancino, 27892, Cadet Wing Operations Officer

On behalf of the Officer and Naval Cadets that had the honour of attending the 11th annual True Patriot Love Gala, I would like to extend my thanks to Mr. Carswell and Canso for sponsoring our participation in the event. The gala was a fantastic opportunity for us soon to be junior officers to experience a high profile function, all in support of Canadian Armed Forces Veterans. Throughout our evening at the gala, we met many seasoned officers, non-commissioned members, and civilian executives who are sure to be a part of our networks as we move into our careers. The conversations that we had gave us a better understanding of the many adventures that await us in the future, as well as the many support services we have as serving CAF members. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our time at the event: Thank you, Mr. Carswell, for enriching our understanding of what it means to be a part of the CAF community. – NCdt 28036 Eve Baker

Canso Investment Counsel ltée est nommée commanditaire du divertissement dans le cadre du 11e souper-hommage annuel de La Patrie gravée sur le cœur

Carswell TPL 2019

Le 11e souper-hommage annuel de la Fondation La Patrie gravée sur le cœur a eu lieu le jeudi 7 novembre au Palais des congrès du Toronto métropolitain. Cette année, l’événement visait à saluer les retombées nationales positives de la Fondation La Patrie gravée sur le cœur grâce au soutien apporté aux programmes et aux organismes communautaires d’un bout à l’autre du Canada. https://truepatriotlove.com/get-involved/events-educational-trips/11th-annual-tribute-gala/

Canso Investment Counsel est fière d’appuyer la Fondation des CMR et est la commanditaire platine de notre dîner Héritage annuel depuis plusieurs années. 11623 John Carswell, promotion de 1978 et président de Canso Investment Counsel ltée, a récemment fait un don de 200 000 $ pour créer un fonds de dotation visant à financer la participation des élèves-officiers à d’importantes cérémonies caritatives.

Grâce à la somme cumulative de ses dons, dont celui réalisé au nom de Canso Investment Counsel, 11623 John Carswell devient notre quatrième donateur le plus généreux à ce jour. Merci, John, de votre appui indéfectible envers les futurs leaders du Canada.

Merci d’avoir commandité la participation du CMR au gala La patrie gravée sur le cœur cette année. J’ai trouvé très instructif de rencontrer tous les militaires accomplis présents à l’événement. Ils m’ont donné de nombreux conseils sur les débouchés possibles de ma carrière en logistique militaire. Je n’avais jamais assisté à un événement aussi bien financé et aussi chic auparavant, et j’ai été inspiré de découvrir les succès des nombreux diplômés du CMR (plus particulièrement vous, M. Carswell) présents au gala. C’était aussi enrichissant de voir tout l’amour que les invités témoignent envers l’armée : les prestations sans faille du groupe en hommage à nos compatriotes tombés au champ d’honneur, les généreux dons effectués durant l’encan silencieux, et simplement l’accueil chaleureux réservé à nous, des élèves-officiers du CMR sans qualification et toujours en quête d’obtention de leur diplôme. J’ai passé une excellente soirée, dont je retire beaucoup d’informations utiles pour ma carrière. J’espère sincèrement que les élèves-officiers auront la chance de participer à ce gala chaque année pendant aussi longtemps que possible. - Jonas Cancino, 27892, Éleve-officier des opérations d’escadre

Au nom de tous les élèves-officiers et les aspirants de marine qui ont eu l’honneur de prendre part au 11e gala annuel La patrie gravée sur le cœur, je tiens à remercier M. Carswell et Canso d’avoir commandité notre participation à l’événement. Ce gala a été une formidable occasion pour des officiers subalternes en devenir comme nous de participer à une prestigieuse cérémonie en soutien aux vétérans des Forces armées canadiennes. Durant la soirée, nous avons rencontré bon nombre d’officiers chevronnés, de militaires du rang et de dirigeants civils qui feront assurément partie de nos futurs réseaux professionnels. Nos échanges avec eux nous ont permis de mieux comprendre les nombreuses aventures qui nous attendent, de même que la multitude de services de soutien dont nous disposons à titre de militaires actifs des Forces armées canadiennes. Nous avons tous beaucoup aimé l’expérience. Merci, M. Carswell, de nous avoir fait mieux comprendre ce que signifie le fait de faire partie de la communauté des Forces canadiennes. - Élof 28036 Eve Baker