6513 John Bart Teamwork and Leadership Awards

John Bart Award 2019

In 2001, the late 6513 John Bart (Class of 1965) established two endowments through the RMC Foundation to recognize Cadets for exemplary leadership and teamwork effort during the First Year Orientation Program and the Obstacle Course.

The John Bart Teamwork Award provides the winning Flight of the Annual Obstacle Course with a significant donation to the Commandants Fund. The fund provides for a private dinner with the winning first year flight, the Commandant, and members of the Bart Family and is also held to congratulate the winners of the other flights.  Each member of the winning Flight also receives a memento that reflects their accomplishments. The remaining funds are used by the Commandant to enhance excellence in the Leadership component.

The John Bart Leadership Award is awarded to the first year cadet in each flight other than the winning flight who demonstrates the highest level of leadership during the College’s Obstacle Course Competition.  The recipients of the award are encouraged to apply the cash prize to any activity, event or organization that contributes to his/her further education or development as a leader; supports a College organization such as a SQN, Flight, Club, Team, or research/project group; contributes to any other purpose within the objects of the Foundation, or otherwise advances his/her well-being.

Congratulations to Warrior Flight on their outstanding performance in the 2019 Obstacle Course and the winners of the John Bart Teamwork Award.

Prix du leadership et du travail d’équipe 6513 John Bart

John Bart Award 2019

En 2001, le regretté 6513 John Bart (promotion 1965) a mis sur pied, par l’intermédiaire de la Fondation des CMR, deux fonds de dotation visant à souligner le leadership et le travail d’équipe des élèves-officiers au cours de leur programme d’orientation d’un an et dans le cadre de la course à obstacles.

Le Prix du travail d’équipe John Bart, remis à l’escadron gagnant de la course à obstacles annuelle, s’accompagne d’un don important au Fonds du commandant. Le fonds permet de financer un souper privé pour l’escadron de première année gagnant, le Commandant et les membres de la famille Bart – les autres escadrons gagnants sont également félicités à cette occasion. Chaque membre de l’escadron gagnant reçoit aussi un souvenir qui souligne ses réalisations. Le Commandant utilise les fonds restants pour enrichir l’excellence de la formation sur le leadership.

Le Prix de leadership John Bart est remis à l’élève-officier de première année ayant démontré le plus fort leadership de chaque escadron non gagnant de la course à obstacles annuelle du Collège. Les lauréats du prix sont incités à remettre leur prix en argent à une activité, à un événement ou à une organisation qui contribue à son éducation ou à sa formation de leader, qui appuie une organisation du collège (p. ex., un escadron, un club, une équipe ou un groupe ou projet de recherche), qui s’inscrit dans les visées de la Fondation ou qui favorise son bien-être de quelque autre façon que ce soit.

Félicitations à Warrior Flight pour leur performance exceptionnelle lors de la course à obstacles 2019 et aux gagnants du Prix du travail d’équipe John Bart.